Home > About Us > Committees


Woodbridge Town Council has a policy that the pro-rata distribution of Committee places between political parties be based on the membership of Committees being 9 (or for smaller Committees 5), the ex-officio Mayor not being counted for these purposes.

The table below shows the Committee membership for the Civic Year 2022/23 as agreed at the Town Council meeting of Tuesday 17th May 2022. 

Committee Amenities Finance Staffing Planning Climate & Ecological Highways


Adelson Bale Bale Adelson   Adelson  Adelson
2 Blois Holdcroft  Blois  Bale Blois  Blois 
3 Jewers Leach  Holdcroft  Blois  O'Nolan  Page 
4 Miller Miller  Leach Holdcroft  Sanders  Sylvester 
5 O'Nolan O'Nolan  Miller  Miller  Wilks  Wilks 
6 Rawlings Page  O'Nolan   Rawlings  Mayor Mayor
7 Sanders Sanders  Page  Sanders  **   
8 Walsh Sutton  Sutton  Sutton     
9 Wilks Sylvester  Walsh  Walsh     
10 Mayor Mayor Mayor Mayor    

 * - Bold denotes the Committee Chair

** - There are six appointed non-Council members to the Climate and Ecological Emergency Committee. 


Standing Orders Working Party

Councillors Adelson, Bale, Gillard, Holdcroft, O'Nolan, Sutton. Reports to Full Town Council                              

Public Transport Liaison Officer

Councillor Sanders

Reports to Highways Committee

Youth Forum

Councillors Jewers, Sanders and Sutton.